1. Home
  2. Scheduling
  3. Adding or Removing a User

Adding or Removing a User

In order to add or delete users in the VictorOps platform, you must either have the Global Admin role for global add/remove permissions or the Team Admin role for team-specific add/remove permissions.

Adding Users

Adding/Inviting User to VictorOps

Inviting users to VictorOps can be done via the Public API or via the Users tab by clicking “Invite User”.

When inviting users in the web UI, users are invited via their email and are able to create their own username.

To invite users via the API, Global Admin permissions are needed. Global admins will be able to set the user username when inviting users via the API.

Adding User to a Team

Global Admins or Team Admins of the team are able to invite users to a team by selecting “Invite User” on the team’s page.

Adding Users to a Shift

Once a rotation has been created with one or more shifts, users can be added to each shift by selecting the people icon next to the shift’s name.

NOTE: Users must be apart of the team before they are able to be added to a shift.

Removing Users

Removing a User from a Shift

To remove a user on a shift, click on the people icon next to the shift name and select to the “x”

Removing a User from a Team

On the team’s page under the Users tab, a trash icon next to the user’s name will delete them from the team.

As a fail-safe, when a user is being removed from a team, a replacement user is required to fill any holes the user being removed will open up. If the user being removed was deleted from all shifts they were apart of, the “replacement” user will act as a wash.

Removing a User from VictorOps

When removing a user from the platform, first delete them from any shifts and teams the users is apart of. Once the user is removed from any shits and teams the user is ready to be removed from the platform.

As a fail-safe, when a user is being removed from VictorOps, a replacement user is required to fill any holes the user being removed will open up. If the user being removed was deleted from all shifts and teams, the “replacement” user will act as a wash.

 

Updated on September 8, 2020

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles